rainy day.

so, I took my GREs, and did ok on them. I’ll take my scores I got and go with it. As I was very happy to have that lifted off my shoulders, I did a little shopping at nordstrom. I got…


these lovely pumps by enzo angiolini. I’ve been ‘craving’ grey pumps and I’m holding out for these as well, though these beauties above are a bit more classic and will go with other things. I also got a pair of minnetonka mocs that I’ve been wanting for a while, as I need a good fuzzy, cozy slipper that I can wear outside too if need be.

 

When I left the mall, it was raining profusely. They say we’re to get a noreaster! Oh my. I’ll be spending the rest of the evening making a yummy butternut squash, spinach, and sausage dish of some sort, as it sounds perfect for this kind of weather and packing our apartment up. There’s a wall of books with my name on it, and maybe some of them will find themselves in boxes tonight.

In a perfect world, I would have this cutie orly kiely radio to listen to NPR and Radiolab as I go about my business this evening. How darling is this? It’s on sale at her Covent Garden store (imagine? kate spade and orla kiely in such an immediate area. sigh).

1 Comment

Filed under things I like.

One response to “rainy day.

  1. How comfy! I just bought a pair of gray minnetonka mocs and loving them. I forget I’m wearing something on my feet!

Leave a Reply

